TekThing 28: Logitech k400 Plus, 3 Awesome iPhone Apps, Secure Bank Logins, Backup Google Photos!

Way to go NASA, the New Horizon images from Pluto are amazing! Logitech’s K400 Plus Keyboard, three awesome iPhone apps, Amazon Prime Day, securing your bank account with two factor authentication, syncing Google Drive Photos… All that and more, on TekThing!!!

——

Download the video.
Subscribe To Our Video on YouTubeiTunesRSS.
Download audio only MP3. (Audio RSS Feed Coming!)
——
Love the show? Please support us on Patreon!
THANKS to Hak5! & The HakShop!!!
SOCIAL IT UP! TwitterFacebookGoogle+.
Email [email protected]!!!
——-
Sponsor: Thanks Hostgator.com!  Use coupon code TekThing for 30% off your hosting package
——-

NASA New Horizons Photos of Pluto: http://www.nasa.gov/mission_pages/newhorizons/images/index.html

Amazon Prime Day: https://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.html?nodeId=201820030

Logitech’s Wireless Touch Keyboard K400 with Built-in Multi-Touch Touchpad: http://amzn.to/1OeCIOJ

Logitech’s K400 Plus: http://www.logitech.com/en-us/product/wireless-touch-keyboard-k400-plus

Logitech Harmony Smart Keyboard Add-on: http://www.logitech.com/en-us/product/harmony-keyboard-add-on?crid=60

Logi BLOK: http://www.logitech.com/en-us/blok?WT.ac=HPB1-CTA3-blok

New iPod Touch: http://www.apple.com/shop/ipod

 

Rapid Fire Round!

Patrick’s Favorite iOS Apps:

Sky Guide: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/sky-guide-view-stars-night/id576588894?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

Distant Suns Max: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/distant-suns-max-because-half/id363418936?mt=8

Burstio: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/burstio-burst-photos-to-video/id950387755

Toca Boca: http://tocaboca.com/apps/

 

Apple’s Share of the Smartphone Industry: http://www.wsj.com/articles/apples-share-of-smartphone-industrys-profits-soars-to-92-143672745

New Pew Data: More Americans are Getting News on Facebook and Twitter: http://www.niemanlab.org/2015/07/new-pew-data-more-americans-are-getting-news-on-facebook-and-twitter/

Get Sync: https://www.getsync.com

New API Is released by BitTorrent for Sync: https://www.getsync.com/api

 

Hello guys, Love your show. would like to ask is there any application which allows me to make a folder in my computer for google drive photos?All my photos are backed up in google drive and now i want to access them without going to the web… Similar like dropbox folder. Thanks again and keep the show going.

-Syed

Google Drive: https://www.google.com/drive/download/

More information: https://support.google.com/drive/answer/2424384?hl=en

 

How do I know if my banking site supports two factor authentication?

-Eric

Two Factor Everywhere: https://twofactorauth.org/

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>